entry way update

I have several goals (not resolution, more on that later) I’m working on for 2016 and several of those are things to do/fix/update in my home, naturally.  The first one I’ve tackled is our “entry way”.  We don’t actually have an entry way per se, you just walk right into the living room through the front door, but there is a usable space behind the door.

Before:

IMG_0249

After:
FullSizeRender

I moved our coat hooks to the side wall,  added a bookcase that was needing a better home, which was a perfect solution to the planned shoe rack to be purchased.  I removed one of the shelves to make space for a mirror for the oh-so-important self check before heading out.  I also added a small basket for seasonal items like hats and gloves, a key tray and a couple fun accessories.  Just this one little update makes me feel so much better,  I can’t wait to keep it up throughout the year!

What are you planning for your home this year?

Leave a Reply

