weekly enchantments & happy new year

Happy 2016!

I hope you all enjoyed your holiday in whichever way you wished to.  We had a lovely, intimate New Year’s Eve with good friends and good Champagne and a nice lazy New Year’s Day.  Now that we’re a few days in I’m feeling ready to pack up the Christmas decorations and get everything all clean and reorganized.  I love having Christmas decorations up but afterwards I always crave clean and simple, and what better time to get organized again than the beginning of a new season and a new year?  Do you reorganized after the holidays of wait til Spring cleaning?

I’m also very happy to report we recently got or fireplace fixed so I’ve very much been enjoying it and am looking forward to so many more uses through the Winter.  I snowed here a little yesterday which somehow made it seem even more appropriate to start a fire and enjoy a warm cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

