home wish listing: urban outfitters

As you know I’ve been busy decorating and cozy-ifying the new homestead.   Now that I have all our preexisting things in a (maybe?) good spot, I’m starting to hunt down a few more useful and pretty things I feel we are lacking.  I was checking out Urban Outfitters website and fell in love with all their housewares!  I’m obviously deep in a bohemian inspired phase currently; my inner flower child has a tendency to come on pretty strong form time to time.

I’m craving more house plants and these hanging planters would look great clustered in front of the corner window in our living room.

uo hanging planters

Some floor pillows would be nice for some extra lounge space for friends as space for a lot of actual furniture is limited.

us floor pillow

Alternatively, (or maybe in addition to?) these daybed cushions would be great thrown on the floor for lounging and accommodating over night guests.

ou daybed cushion
I love these cutting boards!  I would use them for serving up pretty snacks to my guests all the time! And I would definitely not hide them in the cupboard.
uo cutting boards
I think these pillow cases are rad! I also think they are a necessary addition to our bedroom.
ou pillow cases
This ladder basket is so great for so many places that need a little extra storage.
uo tierd baskets
And I just adore this mobile! But to put it inside or outside…..?
uo eye mobile

 

Any friends attending our house warming that have a deep desire to come bearing gifts-any of these would be welcome! 😉

*this is not a sponsored post

Leave a Reply

