craving color

Well hello there.  It’s been a while.  I’ve been seriously slacking here and it’s bumming me out.  However Summer solstice is just around the corner and I’m starting to feel the excitement of the adventures and time spent outside that come with it!

It has been HOT in Seattle this week and looks like it’s sticking around for a little bit which really just means Summer is kinda already here right?  For some reason the sun is giving me a serious craving for color.  Not that I will be giving up my blacks and greys anytime soon, but I guess I’m just feeling the need for an inspirational slap in the face!  You know what I mean?

These images are feeling like what I need right now.

I’m still on the hunt for my perfect Kimono, perhaps a lovely golden mustard one?

Also, I have been seriously considering adding some red….

And I certainly wouldn’t mind spending my colorful Summer here

Leave a Reply

