to tuck or not to tuck…

Apparently that REALLY is the question.

I have to say, I really don’t get this trend.  I think it looks like you forgot to finish tucking in your shirt.  Is it really that hard to decide which way you prefer at the moment?  Or do you really like the way this looks?  I feel that this “look” is really better left for website/catalog photos in order to show off the product (which I’m sure is how it started).

I’m all for mixing up our casual with our fancy or business but this seems unfinished in the wrong sort of way to me.  I think these ladies would look much better either completely tucked or un-tucked.  What do you think?  Do you follow this trend?  Is this fashion slander?

For the record, I feel totally different about the half tucked tee and I had no luck in finding a photo of Miss Jenna Lyons in a half tucked button up.

One thought on “to tuck or not to tuck…

  1. I’m with you. I think it should be one or the other, not one side in and one side out. I’ve seen guys where the shirt is tucked in in the front and hanging out in the back. That style looks less sloppy for some reason.

Leave a Reply

