f*ck your pumpkin spice latte

The Autumn equinox is in one week.  Depending on where you live the weather may or may not feel like Fall already, but either way pumpkin everything  has already crept into our lives.  I personally make a point each year to wait to partake in all things pumpkin until it is officially Fall, but on that day I celebrate with a pumpkin beer NOT a pumpkin spice latte.

Now don’t get me wrong.  I love Autumn!  It may be my favorite season, although during the Summer I tend to feel like that is my favorite season.  I’m not generally sad to see Summer go though.  I’ve had some fun adventures and enjoyed myself to the greatest extent my resources allow and now it’s time for a new season and new adventures.  Autumn brings so many good things with it (not just pumpkin lattes and everything else)!

Here is my bucket list for Autumn:

-apple picking

-baking pies (apple, pumpkin, pear…..)

-hiking and enjoying the beautiful new colors outdoors

-beautiful Fall picnic ( at least one before the rain becomes a permanent fixture)

-staying in a cabin in the woods

-making soups

-cooking up as many delicious squash recipes as possible while in season

-lighting more candles around the house

-staying inside playing board games and enjoying warm beverages

-horror movie with pumpkin beer and candy corn

 

I will not, however, be drinking any pumpkin spice lattes and I don’t want to hear any more about them!  Please and Thank you.

What are you looking forward to this Autumn? (Don’t say the lattes…….please)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

