on the floor…

I started making over my bedroom around the beginning of Autumn. I was all excited about writing about it when I was finished, but then, I never really felt like I was finished enough.  I know for sure one of the biggest things still bothering me is the lack of a decent window treatment, obviously a very important detail.  I also have a bed issue.  Maybe.  Currently I do not own a bed frame and my mattress is sitting directly on  the floor.  Is this actually a problem?  I like having my bed low to the ground, but then I should buy a low platform bed frame, right?  I mean, who just puts their bed on the floor?

Well, maybe some people actually do.

I’ve been debating about weather it’s too unfinished, too young (like, I just moved out of my folks’ house and can’t buy furniture yet), too casual, too unsophisticated…

But I have to admit, there’s a certain ease about having the bed on the floor that I’m really drawn to.  So, maybe it doesn’t really matter if it’s too this or too that.  Maybe it’s doesn’t have to be any of those things if it done right, and deep down, I’m kind of a hippie anyway, so maybe it’s just not worth stressing over, you know what I mean man?

So, what do you guys think?  Is the bed on the floor a total design sin or maybe a rule worth breaking?

Leave a Reply

