home made gifts

I made some fun gifts for some friends this year!

Inspired by this DIY.  I added crowns to the skulls which I felt was appropriate for a newlywed Christmas gift.  I framed them in black frames before gifting them.

skull diy 1 skull diy 2 skull diy 3

For another couple of friends I really wanted to make a found objects picnic basket.  I hunted down all the supplies at second hand shops.  It was fun looking for all the right stuff for this particular basket.  You could easily put one together for two or four, etc.  Having real dishware makes the experience seem more special but if something ends up broken it isn’t too precious and is easily replaceable. Picnic baskets may not be a usual Christmas gift, but this will give them something to look forward to doing together next year in the the spring and summer.

picnic basket

Did you make any of the items you gifted this year?  I would love to know!

Leave a Reply

